top of page
Search

Flash Back Friday: Adri grew up

Updated: Nov 19, 2018


Me and Adri at her 9th birthday celbration.

Hey Loves! I hope you have been having a wonderful week!

I'm so happy to share this post with you because this week was my daughter's birthday.

She turned 9!

Her turning 9 inspired this post.The purpose of this post is for us to take a ride through time and see how Adri has changed over time.......

Its important to share this with you because I want you all to get to know my family and be a part of our growth.

Its Flash Back Friday time, Lets take a look at how my little beauty has evolved and changed my life!


A day after I had Adriyanna

Adriyanna was born 3 pound 5 ounces, Nov. 14, 2009. I was 19

I was young, dumb, and didn't know anything about babies.


Adriyanna the day she was born

Adri came home the day before thanksgivng 2009.


Adriyanna at 6 months

She has always been a happy and loving child!


Adri Starts Day care, so I can go to college!


By the time Adriyanna turned 2 we celebrated being in our place for a year, I was in college,she was in daycare, and she went everywhere with me!


Adriyanna's 3 year old pictures

When she turned three, it was still.....

"Just me and my adri"






By the time Adri turned three, I was almost done with my associates degree.


She inspired me to go to college so that she would be inspired to go to college.










When Adriyanna turned 4, she showed just how sassy she can be with her vocabulary...lol!

At this point, I had raised her in the hood, in the same apartment, but always planned to get out when I graudtaed!

While raising her in Chicago's Englewood area, I gave her stability and something to believe in by sharing my goals with her and going to school and working two jobs to make ends meet.

This made her proud!


Adriyanna's 5 year old pitures

By the time Adriyanna turned 5, I had a new love in my life, I graduated with my associates, and I was ready to relocate for my Bachelors, a better environment for her, and greater opportunities than what Chicago was offering young black mothers.



Adriyanna's first day of Elementary...she started Kindergarten in Chicago!


When we left the hood, I promised Adriyanna we would never return! i I told her it was our last time living in the hood, having to walk in the cold, stand at a bus stop, or duck from bullets flying!

I am still working hard to keep this promise! This picture remind me of that promise!


Adri's last Christmas living in Chicago!


We left Chicago and relocated to Little Rock, Arkansas when Adri was 5.....January 1, 2015.


Adriyanna's graduation pitures

Adriyanna graduated kindergarten in Little Rock!


Moving to Little Rock was the best thing that happened to us! I got accepted to UALR and she was out the hood like mommy promised!


After Adri graduated Kindergarten, I graduated College the following year!

Another promise kept!


By the time Adri started first grade, she was happy, conformable, and loving Little Rock!

....she also still had all her baby teeth...lol



In second grade, Adri had her first Valentines Day dance! she had a ball and I was super emotional lol!


Adri began to loose teeth in 2nd grade. She hated this phase lol....she was 6!



On her 7th birthday she went to school and had a surprise celebration!




Adri and YaYa's 1st Christmas pictures


By the time Adriyanna got to the third grade, she was 8, a big sister, a gymnast, and a ballerina!



Now that she is 9 and I don't know what to expect next!

She has started majorette dancing and is in 4th grade with her own opinions, friend, and agenda!


I couldn't be prouder of her!


Thats it Love! I hope you enjoyed this post and enjoyed getting to know my daughter! Please share with me your favorite memory of your child....I bet I can relate!



 

Don't forget to like, share, and leave a comment

Explore more babies post...

Thanks so much for chilling with me

Cheers to being the REAL you!

XOXO

Stay connected with me on Instagram @the_andrea_amore





0 comments
bottom of page